July 6, 2014- Health, Home, Hope.

This past week has been both a pain in the ass and filled with wonderful things.

Shall I elaborate?

The first half of the week I was extremely sick, up until Thursday I couldn’t bring myself to get out of bed. Thanks to some fabulous steroids from the Dr. (Yay insurance!) I felt almost 100% by Thursday afternoon. That’s the bad part of the week.

The good part: I got to go to Ada and visit with my dad and spend some time with one of my little sisters. This did wonders for my heart. EVERYTIME I start to doubt myself and what I am working to accomplish, my dad has the ability to make me remember what I am doing it all for. I am so grateful to be able to continuously develop a relationship with him after so many years of not knowing anything about him.

The REALLY good part… California is getting closer!!!! This is both exciting and intolerably terrifying at the same time. But I may have found two friends to move out there with me and be roommates with. I can already imagine the adventures that could come about. Finding a place I could afford on my own has been worrisome for me, and to be completely honest I have been scared that I wouldn’t be able to move because I could not financially afford any place I looked at. As have most things recently, things have had a way to work themselves out and keep this dream, this goal, this life altering event alive. (thanks to the Man upstairs)

In other news… I am suppose to play a show coming up soon… Normally the idea of me being on stage by myself, playing my own music, frightens the ever loving shit out of me. It seems, however, that there is a calmness surrounding me and the idea. Now that I am off vocal rest, I can continue to rehearse and make sure I will be able to do the best I possibly can. That’s not to say there are no nerves, there are PLENTY. I am just choosing to ignore them and let them hold no power over me. This is after all what I dream of doing for the rest of my life right? Might as well embrace it and enjoy all that comes with it 😃

20140706-014917-6557355.jpg
I had a friend send this to me. to remind me that even great, successful artist have been where I am now. I won’t tell you who the interview is though…. They didn’t tell me that, just that they have been an inspiration to me and my music… Also I think I know who it is….

Time for bed,

Jess

Leave a Reply

