September

September has been a month for major changes in my life.
Or.
Maybe it just feels that way to me because I don’t do major personal changes often.

I’m emotionally a much happier person, which don’t mistake me, I’ve always been a happy person. But my heart is a lot happier than its been in the past. Without going into detail…. We will just say there may not be as many sad heartbreak songs any time soon and if there are; hopefully they won’t be personal.

IMG_7600.JPG

I splurged and bought my very first pedal, TC Helicon Play Acoustic, and I wish I wouldn’t have waited so long. I’m loving it! It’s definitely opening up some doors in my songwriting. I’ve been experimenting with writing on a keyboard. Which is terrifying since its like trying to speak the right language in a foreign country without knowing what the actual language is.

I’m in the process of getting a new place to live and setting up my long lost music room where I can start cranking out songs all the time like I use to.

I’ll have “Mr. Bluebird” uploaded here in a couple weeks. The Magic Kolt created with it has transformed the song entirely. I am excited to share it with the world.

That’s all for now. I’ll upload a playlist for October soon.

Deuces,
Jess

Leave a Reply

