I don’t know how many of you follow me on twitter, but if you do, you know I’ve been struggling with “writers block” since I’ve been back from California.  That’s almost 3 months of not being able tor write a stinking song that’s worth a damn.  Well, last week the dry spell has started to become less dry.

I finally got a song started that, I feel, has potential to become a decent song.  I’m even considering using it on the EP that I will be recording here in a few weeks.

This song “Find Me” is basically about being with someone who you know is not good.  You let them go easily but know that you will let them back in. There is a sort of addiction to each other but neither person is ready to let go and get “sober”

Here are the lyrics….

“Verse:

Well I could try, to change your mind.

Beg you to stay, for one more night.

Or I could let you go your way.

Cause I know, you’ll be back someday.

Chorus:

Your an addict needing a fix,

and I’ll be right here waiting with it.

Its all just a matter of time.

Until you come around, to find me.

Verse:

Well I’ll be right here, waiting for your call

talking to myself, staring at the wall.

And I’ll let you in, like all the times before.

When you knock, I’ll open my door.

Chorus:

Your an addict needing a fix,

and I’ll be right here waiting with it.

Its all just a matter of time.

Until you come around, to find me.

Bridge:

I don’t want to be clean.

I don’t want to be sober.

So wont you please

Come on over.

Chorus:

Your an addict needing a fix,

and I’ll be right here waiting with it.

Its all just a matter of time.

Until you come around, to find me.”

You can check out the Voice Memo Recording of it on SoundCloud.  As soon as I get a higher quality version of it, I will replace the VM version.

Leave a Reply

