I’m back

I am the worlds worst at keeping up with this blog. If there was an award for the worlds crappiest blogger, i would be in the running for winning it.

I swear that I will do better for now on. I have reminders in my calendar set to remind me to post.

So I guess I should tell you everything that has been going on lately with me.

I played a show with my good friend Audra Elizabeth last week, and it was the first time I’ve played out in a while. I was a nervous wreck, but I did it. I played 3 new songs, and I didn’t get hit with a tomato so that was awesome. I completely forgot how much i love playing my songs to people and hearing the reception. Also, knowing i can still chug a pint of beer in less than a minute is a plus. (Thanks dude who gave me his full beer because i was parched.) I am working on booking more

I have been working on getting a new website up and running, the old one was just too boring for my personality and it was holding me back from some of the stuff I am wanting to get out to everyone. You can check it out at jessicamckim.bandzoogle.com (it will change back to jessicamckim.com the first of August, so if you are reading this in august, don’t type in bandzoogle.)

 

I got together with the talented Undrell Maholmes a couple months back and had some new promo photos taken.  I absolutely LOVE how they turned out and I am so grateful he let me act like a fool and be my goofy self.

New promo photos taken by the talented Undrell Maholmes

New promo photos taken by the talented Undrell Maholmes

I know there was more stuff I need to tell you, but I am completely spacing out on what it was. So I will just leave this as it is. And if I remember later on, I will type up another post.

 

Much Love,

Jess

Leave a Reply

